KAZUYO SEJIMA
Winner of the 2010 Pritzker / Architecture Prize and the Only Asian Female Winner

— IT’S OUR HONOR TO INVITE KAZUYO SEJIMA TO TAKE PART IN THE 7TH ADA TO PRESENT A SPEECH IN THE AWARDING CEREMONY AND INTERACT WITH OTHER PROFESSIONALS!

About the Competition

ADA is hosted by the 21st Century Interior Design and Architecture Association. Board Director Liu Yu-Dong leads the elites of different fields while upholding non-profit as its purpose, and expects to promote the international academic exchanges between designers and architects in order to enhance the designing standard of the industry, promote social services, and provide the government and institutions with interior design- and architecture-related consultation and cooperation.

ADA has covered more than 32 countries, including Taiwan, China, Hong Kong, Macau, Singapore, Japan and other Asian countries. Participants can win the competition as long as they are talented. Besides obtaining media reputation, participants can have remarkable and rare opportunity to interact and exchange with international well-known masters.

40 international jury members from 16 Asian countries will work together to conduct the design competition evaluation for ADA. Led by Board Director Liu Yu-Dong, world-class masters including Chiu Te-Kuang, Tien Chun, Chien Hsueh-Yi, Kinney Chan, Patrick Liang, Mark Lintott, Huang Yung-Hung, Mei Hung-Yuan, Tu Wen-Cheng and others will take part in the final stage selection.

Since the 1st ADA of 2011, it has invited Pritzker Architecture Prize winners to give speeches in Taiwan every year. Japanese architecture Toyo Ito was invited in 2015, British architecture Richard Rogers was invited in 2016, and Japanese architecture Kazuyo Seijima will be invited this year. We expect ADA to become the Pritzker Architecture Prize for interior design.

Past ADAs

6th ADA

The 2007 Pritzker Architecture Prize winners Richard Rogers and Ivan Harbour were invited to Taiwan to give a speech. Their idea of “high-tech architecture” has been awarded numerous times and they were praised as two of the most influential architects in the world.

5th ADA

The 2013 Pritzker Architecture Prize winner Toyo Ito was invited to Taiwan to give a speech. As the Japanese architecture giant of this age, Toyo Ito was praised as “the creator of everlasting architecture” and is the one of the most influential architects in the world.

妹島和世 KAZUYO SEJIMA
2010年普立茲克建築獎 / 亞洲唯一女性得獎者

— 榮幸邀請妹島和世 KAZUYO SEJIMA
參與第7屆亞洲設計獎,並於頒獎典禮現場演講,與各界專家進行交流!

關於大賽

關於

21世紀室內設計與建築協會主辦,由劉育東理事長帶領各界菁英,以非營利為目的,期望促進設計師、建築師國際學術交流為宗旨,提升業界設計水準,並推動社會服務,提供政府及機構有關室內設計及建築相關之諮詢與合作。

競圖

版圖擴及超過32個國家,包含台灣、大陸、香港、澳門、新加坡、日本等亞洲國家,只要你有才華,就能在競賽中拔得頭籌,除了獲得媒體知名度外,還能與國際知名大師齊聚一堂交流互動的寶貴經驗更屬難得。

評審

全亞洲16個國家,40位國際評委共同參與亞洲設計獎競圖比賽階段審查,並由劉育東理事長領軍,與邱德光、田軍、簡學義、陳德堅、梁景華、林馬克、黃永洪、梅洪元、杜文正等…國際級大師,一同參與決賽審查。

發展

至2011年起舉辦第1屆亞洲設計獎,每年亞洲設計獎皆力邀普立茲克建築獎得主來台演講。2015邀請日本伊東豊雄建築師、2016邀請英國Richard Rogers建築師、2017邀請日本妹島和世建築師,期望成為室內設計界之普立茲克建築獎。

歷屆回顧

第六屆亞洲設計獎

邀請2007年普立茲克建築獎得主Richard Rogers & Ivan Harbour來台演講。其特有的「高科技建築」理念獲獎無數,被譽為全球最具影響力的建築大師之一。

第五屆亞洲設計獎

邀請2013年普立茲克建築獎得主伊東豊雄來台演講。日本一代建築巨擘 - 伊東豊雄被譽為「永恆建築創造者」,乃全球最具影響力的建築大師之一。